Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel version 64 temporarily stop ALL outgoing email.

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by DonaldMcGlinn, Jul 23, 2017.

  1. DonaldMcGlinn

    DonaldMcGlinn Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Perth Western Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have been asked to temporarily stop all outgoing email.

    They still want all email accounts to receive during that temporary outgoing freeze.

    It's not exchange (that would be easy)

    Is there a simple global solution?

    As there are only 30 mailboxes, I am open to a non global solution.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,700
    Likes Received:
    1,791
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DonaldMcGlinn

    DonaldMcGlinn Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Perth Western Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes, that helps thank you. How do I restore outgoing emails once the temporary freeze has been lifted?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,700
    Likes Received:
    1,791
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. DonaldMcGlinn

    DonaldMcGlinn Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Perth Western Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you for both of those. Is there a way of creating a batch file so this can be done via an url? for example www.example.com/run.bat
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,700
    Likes Received:
    1,791
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice