Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel Virtualhost + Varnish

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Muzzy, Sep 28, 2015.

  1. Muzzy

    Muzzy Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rome
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello everyone, I have a configuration problem with cPanel + Varnish.

    I have configure cPanel so that some virtualhost can use cPanel while others do not. A fundamental requirement is that Apache is listening on port 80 and i don't use iptables.

    Can someone please help me?

    Thanx
     
  2. Muzzy

    Muzzy Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rome
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    excuse me...."I have configure cPanel so that some virtualhost can use Varnish while others do not"
     
  3. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Sorry is your question whether or not you can change the port Apache is listening on?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Renzi

    Renzi Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    He can't change listen port Apache.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you elaborate on the custom configuration you have implemented? Keep in mind that Varinish is unsupported, so any workarounds will likely stem from user contributions.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice