The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel VPS vs. Dedicated licenses

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DreamPhysix, Jun 18, 2011.

  1. DreamPhysix

    DreamPhysix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Are there any limitations on RAM/CPU/# accounts, etc that are placed on cPanel VPS installations opposed to dedicated?
     
  2. Kristian0911

    Kristian0911 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    There should be no limit for the VPS Cpanel License as compare to dedicated Cpanel License.

    You should go through the link for more info :

    License Agreements - cPanel Inc.

    Thanks :)
     
  3. DreamPhysix

    DreamPhysix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you.
     
  4. cenourinha

    cenourinha Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    To use cPanel VPS you should at least have two VPS on the node, i think. Couldn't find the reference of this information, so you will need to contact someone from cPanel to confirm.
     
  5. DreamPhysix

    DreamPhysix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I was having trouble finding that too
     
  6. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    where do you see that?
     
  7. asturmas

    asturmas Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I dont think this is true. I have already tested a few months and this works with only ONE VPS on a node
    And.. not think there is possibilities of cPanel detect what the rest of the node.
     
Loading...

Share This Page