Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel Webmail Redirect Stopped Working

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by DBM, Sep 15, 2016.

  1. DBM

    DBM Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have 7 domains on my WHM VPS and this occurs on all of the cPanels.

    I am logged into cPanel and in the email section that show all of the accounts on the domain.
    I click on a Access Webmail and the link opens into the new window with Go To Secure Webmail Login.

    When I click on Go To Secure Webmail Login it opens in a new window and the page then stays blank. Below is the url that is nothing but a blank page. It used to forward to the Webmail as it should be it has stopped for some reason.

    9-15-2016 3-22-59 PM.jpg

    What could be the cause of this issue and how can I correct this?

    Thank you.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might try another browser just to rule out a browser cache issue. You might also force a cPanel update to make sure all cPanel files are up to to date and working properly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DBM

    DBM Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I tested it in Chrome and it works as you suggested. I cleared the cache and the issue still exists in Firefox.

    Any suggestions other than clearing the cache on Firefox?

    Thanks for the great support!
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might check for any sort of plugins installed in FF that uses caching or some other issue that could cause this. If you've cleared the browser cache, restarted browser, next stop would be looking at any plugins you use in that browser. IMO.

    GL!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice