Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel & Webmin together

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bobbnh, Apr 26, 2018.

1. bobbnh

bobbnh Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm pretty new to cPanel and have 2 new servers running the latest version of cPanel on CentOS 7 VPS. However, I find cPanel lacking in many areas that I'm used to using in Webmin. cPanel is strong when it comes to user level control panel, but boy it's lacking on the server end. Yes I know I should know more command line stuff, but I don't.

Couple of those items are a Root level Cron manager (cPanel does not have one), root level file manager, hardware, etc etc. As you probably guessed already, I am not a server guy and I don't claim to be. So my question is can Webmin reside on the same server with cPanel if I'm only using it mostly for a file manager and cron manager? I don't ever plan on making configuration changes via Webmin.... I know I'll get lots of it's not recommended but that's not what I'm asking. I'm asking can the 2 live together peacefully if Webmin is only used as a file manager and cron job manager mostly.

2. cPanelLauren

cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @bobbnh

As you may have expected we don't support servers that have both Webmin and cPanel installed. I did take the liberty of finding you some other threads which discuss this same subject:

Webmin and Cpanel together
    Webmin and cPanel on same VPS?
    Can I run webmin and cpanel on the same server?