The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel WHM daily backups ; Time of Day?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shortfork, Apr 30, 2008.

  1. shortfork

    shortfork Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anyone know what time of day cPanel initiates the daily full backups if you have them enabled in the backups options?

    Thanks in advance!

    Wayne
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you go to WHM -> Plugins -> Configure cPanel Cron Times, you can view and edit the time(s) cpbackup runs.

    If you do not see this option, simply go to WHM -> cPanel -> Manage Plugins and check the box for Pro and click Save at the bottom of that page.
     
  3. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I installed pro out of curiousity, and that was not added to WHM > Plugins .. in fact nothing was added there.
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you refresh your web browser?
     
  5. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi :)

    Yes, tried that, emptying cache, reloading, etc. I then, after the fact, tried http://pro.cpanel.net/activate but it said my IP was already registered (not by me and this is a supposed new server, but the IP might be recycled I guess)

    Also tried uninstalling, reinstalling. The only things in my Plugins area are the ConfigServer and LogView plugins I use.

    Thanks
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Go to WHM -> cPanel -> Manage Plugins -> and tick this item: Name: cronconfig That should get it going for you. (I guess) ;)
     
  7. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Doh! doh! Doh! ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page