The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel/WHM not working.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rajeev Ranjan Sharma, Apr 28, 2016.

  1. Rajeev Ranjan Sharma

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Everything work fine, suddenly today afternoon Both cpanel and WHM stop working.

    But still the website work, But i am unable to open cpanel or whm, when i opening using IP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2082
    xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2083
    xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2087
    xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.:2086

    Screenshot : prntscr.com/axz3p8

    It showing Unable to connect.

    I tried with all browser, different IP, By reboot, restarting server but it the error remain same.

    Even i am unable to contact support.cpanel.net because it need cpanel support access number which i is inside the whm and whm is not opening.


    Please give me the solutions to fix.

    Thanks you.
     
    #1 Rajeev Ranjan Sharma, Apr 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    First, check to ensure there are no firewall rules enabled that could be preventing access to cPanel/WHM:

    How to Configure Your Firewall for cPanel & WHM's Services - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation

    If your firewall is not the culprit, could you let us know if you notice any errors logged to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when restarting cPanel or when attempting to access cPanel? Also, please post the output from the following commands:

    Code:
    grep port= /var/cpanel/cpanel.config
    netstat -lnp | grep :208
    Thank you.
     
  3. Rajeev Ranjan Sharma

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Here is result after executing your command : [Removed]

    How to check and change Firewall, I am unable to login even in whm.
     
    #3 Rajeev Ranjan Sharma, Apr 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2016
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It looks like cpsrvd is not running based on the output in the image. Please let us know the output from the following command:

    Code:
    tail -250 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Please post the output in CODE tags, removing any identifying domain names and IP addresses.

    Thank you.
     
  5. Rajeev Ranjan Sharma

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here is Output after executing

    tail -250 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log

    Code:
    root@host [~]# tail -250 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
            Cpanel::Hulkd::_handle_accepted_socket_and_reset_idleloops(Cpanel::Hulkd=HASH(0x16d92c0), GLOB(0x1f6a460)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Hulkd.pm line 318
            Cpanel::Hulkd::main_loop(Cpanel::Hulkd=HASH(0x16d92c0), GLOB(0x17cf790)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Hulkd.pm line 252
            Cpanel::Hulkd::processor_run(Cpanel::Hulkd=HASH(0x16d92c0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Hulkd.pm line 189
            Cpanel::Hulkd::__ANON__() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Hulkd.pm line 195
            Cpanel::Hulkd::launcher(Cpanel::Hulkd=HASH(0x16d92c0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Hulkd.pm line 167
            Cpanel::Hulkd::start_daemon(Cpanel::Hulkd=HASH(0x16d92c0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Hulkd.pm line 89
            Cpanel::Hulkd::run_daemon(Cpanel::Hulkd=HASH(0x16d92c0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/libexec/cphulkd line 44
    

    and i also seen something like someone tried to login in SSH : [Removed - Please Attach Images Directly To Posts]

    Please check and help me to solve this issues as soon as possible.
     
    #5 Rajeev Ranjan Sharma, Apr 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2016
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can use the following command to obtain the access ID via the command line:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -S
    Please post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Rajeev Ranjan Sharma

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    After executing
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -S

    I am seeing this error : prntscr.com/ay1eyn

    --------------------------

    I already created a support ticket with the help of my another server whm support access.

    Ticket ID : 7531293
     
  8. k2tec

    k2tec Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I got the same problem.
    Can't access WHM to create a support ticket
     
  9. k2tec

    k2tec Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Strange now I can login aagain to WHM I will check the error logs
     
  10. k2tec

    k2tec Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It seemed like a cpanel update was running at this time.
    I looked in my error log and found this.
    I made a graceful restart and all the errors where gone.
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    To update, it looks like a custom script that modifies the operating system, and a cPanel installation attempt on a system with cPanel already installed, may have lead to this issue.

    Thank you.
     
  12. SageBrian

    SageBrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY/CT (US)
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I noticed an issue today with an update.
    It went from 54.21 to 54.22, then 'seemed' to get stuck at 95%.
    It then automatically continued to update to 56.09.

    During the 'un-announced' second update, whm was unresponsive. A few minutes later, before running here for help, I saw that WHM finally came back.

    So, I wonder if others had this 'double update' issue, where WHM shows us progress for only the first update, and forgets to tell us that after we reach 54.22, we then go to 56.09.

    Using manual Release updates.
     
  13. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Would you mind opening a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can look at the cPanel update logs on the system this happened on?

    Thank you.
     
  14. SageBrian

    SageBrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY/CT (US)
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Ticket: 7542527
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The hanging issue reported on the second update (when updating from multiple versions back) via Web Host Manager was not reproducible via the support ticket, however please let us know if the issue continues on the next major update version so we can take a closer look.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page