Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel / WHM pages blank

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Scotty_B, Jan 2, 2007.

  1. Scotty_B

    Scotty_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi,

    Slight problem, ran upcp earlier and now cannot access either whm or cpanel, both result in a blank page.

    This appears in the error_log when I try to access whm:
    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/whostmgr: relocation error: /usr/local/cpanel/perl/Lchown/Lchown.so: undefined symbol: Perl_Gthr_key_ptr

    And this appears when I try to access cPanel:
    Time::HiRes object version 1.87 does not match $Time::HiRes::XS_VERSION 1.94.

    Have tried upcp --force but no joy, no obvious error messages are being picked up, although earlier it was coming back with something about being unable to find /usr/local/cpanel/perl/Lchown/Lchown.so so I checked and the file never existed so I ran /scripts/perlinstaller Lchown and then copied /home/.cpan/build/Lchown-1.00/blib/arch/auto/Lchown/Lchown.so into /usr/local/cpanel/perl/Lchown/ which got rid of that problem but left the current one.

    Have done a search (well a few searches) but can't find anything useful.

    -edit, forgot to mention I'm probably running either stable or release but can't get into WHM to check, obviously.

    TIA

    Ben
     
    #1 Scotty_B, Jan 2, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2007
  2. Scotty_B

    Scotty_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Update, edited /var/cpupdate.conf and have updated to edge, now I can access WHM but am still unable to get into cPanel, still the same error

    Time::HiRes object version 1.87 does not match $Time::HiRes::XS_VERSION 1.90.
     
  3. Scotty_B

    Scotty_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hmm, I'm pretty much stumped with this one, tried everything I can think of including updating perl etc and still no joy.

    Any suggestions?

    TA
     
  4. dimenocjason

    dimenocjason Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Berkeley, California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    same thing

    I'm having the same issue on a dedicated clients server, however I haven't heard of this issue reported by our other clients.

    his /etc/cpupdate.conf was set to use the release version (just like our other servers). This issue began for our client last Friday. Our techs have ran /scripts/upcp --force several times. I changed the config to the CURRENT release and ran /scripts/upcp --force, but this made the issue more prominent.

    The strange thing is that this blank page issue occurs inconsistently with different browsers. I was able to get the login prompt, and press cancel and see the login page when trying to view the cPanel in Internet Explorer, but I couldn't in Firefox however (only blank page). When trying to login via Internet explorer it didn't work. I changed back to the RELEASE version and started to run upcp, and the issue went away.

    Very odd. This is a tough issue.
     
  5. sunyl

    sunyl Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    remove the binary from /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin and run /scripts/rrdtoolinstall

    :)
     
  6. sunyl

    sunyl Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    hehe just remove rrdtool binary ;)
     
  7. Scotty_B

    Scotty_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Old thread but I did try that and had no joy, box was getting towards the end of it's life anyway so I lived with it for a couple of months and did all maintenance etc by hand untill the server was replaced.
     
  8. [O-CuK]Marci

    [O-CuK]Marci Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Exactly same issue here - went away racing for the weekend, came back to blank cPanel. WHM works fine, cPanel, blank page. Am just running rrdtoolinstall at the mo...
     
  9. [O-CuK]Marci

    [O-CuK]Marci Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Done - and it's still exactly the same - cPanel on port 2083 blank. WHM working fine. L'il help??
     
  10. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    What does the logs at /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_logs?

    If it is versioning problem of one of the perl module then the problem lies with your binary file /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel.

    Place a ticket to cpanel about it or hire some one to fix as your binaries will need to be replaced/repaired.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. [O-CuK]Marci

    [O-CuK]Marci Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    All fixed... cheers cPanel Support!
     
  12. DJ XtAzY

    DJ XtAzY Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    omg i love u haha

    I think this should be implement in the next cpanel build
     
  13. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    disabling statfs makes cpanel about 10% slower, so its only disabled if there is a problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice