The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel & WHM update failure in upcp script

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 1Walter2, Dec 25, 2015.

  1. 1Walter2

    1Walter2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    -----------------------------------------
    Code:
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    => Log opened from cPanel Update (upcp) - Slave (23061) at Fri Dec 25 21:15:01 2015
    [2015-12-25 21:15:01 +1000] Detected cron=1 (cron mode set from command line)
    [2015-12-25 21:15:01 +1000] 1% complete
    [2015-12-25 21:15:01 +1000] Running Standardized hooks
    [2015-12-25 21:15:01 +1000] 2% complete
    [2015-12-25 21:15:01 +1000] mtime on upcp is 1445551418 (Fri Oct 23 08:03:38 2015)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    => Log opened from /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/updatenow (23066) at Fri Dec 25 21:15:02 2015
    [2015-12-25 21:15:02 +1000] Detected version '11.52.1.3' from version file.
    [2015-12-25 21:15:02 +1000] Running version '11.52.1.3' of updatenow.
    [2015-12-25 21:16:17 +1000] Using mirror '75.126.236.226' for host 'httpupdate.cpanel.net'.
    [2015-12-25 21:16:23 +1000] ***** FATAL: Unable to retrieve tier version info: timeout
    [2015-12-25 21:16:23 +1000] The Administrator will be notified to review this output when this script completes
    => Log closed Fri Dec 25 21:16:23 2015
    [2015-12-25 21:16:23 +1000] 17% complete
    [2015-12-25 21:16:23 +1000] E Running `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/updatenow --upcp --log=/var/cpanel/updatelogs/update.1451042101.log` failed, exited with code 255 (signal = 0)
    
    
    Hi there

    I have been getting this error since deploying my new CPANEL server, at first is was just for development but has since become a live production environment so need to get this resolved now.

    Any help appreciated.

    I did search but couldn't find an appropriate answer as most seemed to have been resolved through private messaging.

    Thanks

    Walter
     
    #1 1Walter2, Dec 25, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2015
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    1Walter2 likes this.
  3. 1Walter2

    1Walter2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there

    Thanks
    That worked and completed successfully

    Will this have resolved the problem and it will run automatically now daily?

    Or do I have to run it manually?

    I guess, I will find out tomorrow.

    Walter
     
  4. 1Walter2

    1Walter2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Nope, failed again.
    Same error.

    Maybe a Cpanel representative can help here?

    Walter

    Also, how long do I need to wait until my posts show up automatically instead of awaiting moderation?
     
    #4 1Walter2, Dec 26, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 26, 2015
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please feel free to open a ticket directly to cPanel Technical Support about this issue if you wish.

    Soon.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,674
    Likes Received:
    646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Have you verified there's no /etc/cpsources.conf file on your system that's forcing the use of specific mirrors, as mentioned in the linked thread?

    Thank you.
     
  7. 1Walter2

    1Walter2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes I can confirm that.
    I do not have /etc/cpsources.conf

    thats funny, it failed again but went through successfully tonight.
    I will see what happens tomorrow and if it fails I will open a ticket.

    Thanks

    Walter
     
    #7 1Walter2, Dec 27, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2015
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,674
    Likes Received:
    646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am happy to see it completed successfully. Feel free to update this thread with the ticket number should the issue happen again and you decide to open a support ticket.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page