The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel/whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lee marvin smith, Mar 26, 2015.

  1. lee marvin smith

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi all just a quick one is there anyway of updating my whm/cpanel without ssh as my host has not give it to me and i what to update it as they or running WHM 11.46.2 (build 4) which i think is a little bit out of date
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,460
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do you have root access to WHM? You can update cPanel from there of course.
     
  3. lee marvin smith

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    no root just normal whm that you get with a resellers account iv ask them to update the whm but they come out with excuse that they have to test on it. i told them its wrong you don't need to run test and its a possible a security risk to me as a client
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,460
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm sorry I can't help more. There is no way for you to update the server from your account. You do have a choice though, find a new Hosting Provider, for example. :)
     
  5. lee marvin smith

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    do you not of any cheap unlimited host the host i with at min is resellerclub.com:(
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,460
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  7. lee marvin smith

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    great stuff many thanks ill take a look through them
    bit of topic but how easy it to install
    Hyper-V or a Virtual Machine on a hosting server
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,745
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You wouldn't install virtualization software on top of an existing cPanel installation. You typically install that type of software on a fresh installation of the OS, and then install cPanel on an individual VPS.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page