The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by yufool, Feb 1, 2004.

  1. yufool

    yufool Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just updated Cpanel through WHM and the cpanel logins stop at a blank page.

    Anybody else having this problem? It happened on 2 servers that I own.... Does it have anything to do with the new release?
     
  2. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I think the latest update takes a couple minutes to restart WHM. Did you try waiting a few?

    Also, notice any errors when you ran upcp?

    Try:

    service cpanel restart
     
  3. yufool

    yufool Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no

    restarted the server, did no good. When was the last time you updated? thanks for the quick reply m8.
     
  4. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Restarting a server is something we don't do on linux to fix problem ( NAUGHTY BOY!! ). You might want to sort through the logs and see if you can find anything out of place. Also running /scripts/upcp again might just fix it up.. its known to do so at times.
     
  5. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm having this exact problem right now, who ever logins to cPanel with "X" skin gets a blank page.

    I removed the X skin and now I'm wondering where can I get it again? Like re-install it again from? :(
     
  6. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Re: Re: cpanel

    If its x or x2, then upcp should rsync that up for you. If its the old xskin then I believe thats been phased out.
     
  7. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well I removed the X skin, deleted it, how do I reinstall it?? :(
     
  8. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Just migrate to x or x2. No use in using an out of date skin.
     
  9. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    But I just told you I removed X, and I cannot migrate to X2 because there is no option.

    I'm using WHM 8.6.0 cPanel 8.7.0-E90

    How do I get back the X? I removed it.. but now I want it back.
     
  10. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    As i said above, run upcp and that should re-install it for you.
     
  11. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I did run it and it didn't re-install it for me :( any other option?

    cPanel Skin X, I have the WHM X one.
     
  12. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Contact your cpanel distributor, they should be able to help out.
     
  13. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You mean my datacenter, also why isn't the X2 skin working?? I switch a user to X2 and a The page cannot be found error displays!
     
  14. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    can you download your X theme and attach it here? SO I can upload it to my server again :p
     
  15. yufool

    yufool Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    dumb question but

    OK, no more RESTARTS :D

    upcp, where and how do i run it? I am ridiculously lacking in cross-platform knowledge.

    I am limited to WHM root access. Are there remote shell commands? Is that how it works?
     
  16. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I got the X skin somehow, don't ask how... but I still get a blank page with it, anyone know why?? I run upcp and everyting,

    btw, you can upcp in SSH typing this "/scripts/upcp"

    Any help on this would be apperciated.
     
  17. avio

    avio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks a bunch! :D
     
    #17 avio, Feb 1, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2004
  18. yufool

    yufool Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks m8

    THANKS m8 for the command, also good news for you:

    I was informed the E90 updates were indeed FUBAR so to upgrade to E91 again to fix it.

    I was shitting bricks since it's my first month hosting, but feeling much better now :p .
     
Loading...

Share This Page