Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cpanel3_skel html page with domain variable

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ryno267, Apr 12, 2004.

  1. ryno267

    ryno267 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm making a page in
    /root/cpanel3-skel/public_html
    so that all new accounts will have a temp page with some info and graphics on it.

    In order to do the "domain.com has a new host" kinda thing - i need the 'domain.xxx' to be a variable.

    Does anybody know what variable / code to use for that?

    thanks.

    rYno
     
  2. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Spain
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ryno267

    ryno267 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks, but I have a question

    I installed it precisely how it is supposed to be installed and it's not really working. Details...

    did sh install and everything went into the correct directories.

    Then in WHM i have in addons: "Configure CPM Postwwwacct Admin" but when you click on it nothing happens. Its like the page refreshes and thats it.

    Then I tried in SSH to run it:
    /scripts
    ./postwwwacct

    It stops and says:
    " Running /scripts/postwwwacct/ by CPanelModules.com Postwwwacct Admin...

    Cannot open postwwwacct.config "

    I'm stuck... any ideas? and do you run that cpanelmodules.com site?

    rYno
     
    #3 ryno267, Apr 12, 2004
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2004
  4. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Did you try this?

    /scripts/perlinstaller HTML::Template

    The script requires that module before it can run.

    Juanra (the author) will probably help you further. :)
     
  5. ryno267

    ryno267 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I did not try that.

    I had no idea about that.

    I did it and it installed like 2983472938472 lines of code and did something.... lol

    and all of a sudden.... POOOF! the postwwwadmin thing works! hell ya!

    Thanks! and oh yeah... good move ! ;)

    rYno
     
  6. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Spain
    Thanks goodmove, that was it. I'm sorry :eek: I must change my docs...

    Templates are cool :cool:

    rYno, yes I run the site, feel free to contact me if you need help.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice