Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

"cpanelauto" MySQL DB

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by markfrompf, Nov 28, 2006.

  1. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Does anybody know what a mysql database could be, which is named "domain_cpanelauto"?

    I'm trying to figure it out still, but a reseller of mine is wondering and I'm curious also to help them.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Anyone know what this is?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What does it contain?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After looking at various test servers, running different versions of cPanel, I don't see any databases with that name. Perhaps it's due to an addon?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Well, I just got permission from the customer and took a look in there and there isn't anything at all in it. No tables.

    My concern for deleting it for the user is that cpanel might use it for something and not be able to find that db when it does need it in the future.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    "it turns out that i made the table as part of an experiment to automatically set up user accounts. please delete it after all." My customer just informed me.

    So it's nothing at all, it turns out.

    Thanks for responding! :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice