Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cpanelif...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by powerhouse, Oct 16, 2002.

  1. powerhouse

    powerhouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Ok
    If there is a cpanelif is there a cpanelelse ?

    So that we can modify pages, such as spam assassin, if it's disabled, then if they load the page spam.html, where we can have the cpanelelse say &sorry this feature is not enabled&
    or something like that?

    Otherwise, they will get a blank page.

    Just wondering if it exists.
    Thanks,
    Richard
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. powerhouse

    powerhouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Ok
    Got it...

    :p I figured it out. DUH, I should have opened my eyes :)

    Thank you, anyways ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ukhost

    ukhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Hi,

    Can you show us how please?

    Kind Regards,

    Neil
     
  4. powerhouse

    powerhouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Ok
    Sure, I looked at the cpanelif line closer and seen this:

    &cpanelif !$CONF{'skipspamassassin'} $CPDATA{'FEATURE-SPAMASSASSIN'}&

    that is the line that checks if it IS enabled. So I removed the ! in front of the $CONF like this:

    &cpanelif $CONF{'skipspamassassin'} $CPDATA{'FEATURE-SPAMASSASSIN'}&

    and that is checking to see if it is NOT enabled. Therefore, since it's the OPPOSITE it's the &else& needed. I did check it, and it works, when I disable, the spam assassin, and load the spam.html page, it says sorry, it's not currently enabled.
    When I check it in the tweek settings, does not say that, instead, it loads it like normal.

    HTH
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ukhost

    ukhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Thanks for that!

    Kind Regards,

    Neil
     
  6. powerhouse

    powerhouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Ok
    Your Welcome :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice