The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanelpro

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Has anyone tried to install cpanelpro with centos 3.5 in the last 2 or 3 days, we have tried on 3 servers. It shows to be installed but options do not show up in the feature manager to be selected.

    Really need a fix for this and yes we have written a ticket, hoping someone has the same issue and that you have been able to fix it.
    If so would you share your fix?


    Joey
     
  2. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Can you paste what it says when you try installing? There may have been errors which you did not readily see.

    Regards,
    Alan
     
  3. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It installs fine does show any errors, it adds box trapper under the mail icon in cpanel. When you click it though no email addresses show to enable them.
     
  4. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Would not advice that we tried that last night; when we did we started having authentication issues with mail also issues with adding mailing lists.
     
  5. eos1

    eos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You are right...
    Here is NOW.

    I did upcp to EGDE again x100. :D

    You can NOT setup/edit/Review Queue/Review Log/etc... boxtrapper for anything@domain.com.
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/x/mail/boxtrapper.html
    This is Very bad.

    Good thing:
    If you already did setup before, then they still work with the setting(verify.txt, white-list.txt...etc...). :)

    no problem with login to squirrelmail, but it loads VERY slow...
     

Share This Page