The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanels phpMyAdmin not working! HELP!

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by drackox, May 7, 2004.

  1. drackox

    drackox Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dallas
    I got WHM to work finally, now when I log into Cpanel in my domain, phpMyAdmin doesnt work...

    I deleted the database file for mySql and recreated it...

    but phpmyadmin keeps brining the following error:

    Internal Server Error
    Unable to open engine binary (php) at cpsrvd.pl line 1036
    main::dodoc_cpaneld() called at cpsrvd.pl line 380
    main::dodoc() called at cpsrvd.pl line 311

    How do i fix it ?

    Help please...
     
  2. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You'll need to contact your webhost regarding this issue. If you don't have root access to the server, then I'm afraid there is little you can do.
     
  3. drackox

    drackox Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dallas
    I have root on the server, opened a trouble ticket, and this was the reply.


    Hello,

    Does resynching cPanel resolve the problem?

    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/upcp --force

    Thank you.
    --
    Kyle ***
    ***@cpanel.net
    Customer Support Representative
    cPanel, Inc.

    The sync worked and the problem is solved :)

    Thanks cPANEL :)
     
  4. Cscarlet

    Cscarlet Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    this also worked for me, cheers
     
  5. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As an aside. The mysql database contains all of your database, user, permission, etc ... details.

    Deleting that particular database would render MySql useless!
     
  6. drackox

    drackox Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dallas
    Huh?

    Huh? is all i have to say...

    Deleting a database belonging to an account will not render any other mysql databases useless....

    The problem was cpanel needed to be resynced :)

    Glad my post helped someone else... :)
     
  7. SarcNBit

    SarcNBit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Re: Huh?

    Bam was talking about the mysql database itself. You don't want to delete that one. In your first post you were not clear which DB file you deleted.
     
  8. drackox

    drackox Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dallas
    Ahh :)

    Gotcha :)

    Thanks for clearing that up :)
     
  9. nicmo

    nicmo Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i am sorry but... how do you resynching cpanel?

    i have the same problem, cannot access phpmyadmin using cpanel, but using whm works.
     
  10. drackox

    drackox Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dallas
    SSH into root,

    at the prompt type the following:

    /scripts/updatenow


    after that has run, then type:


    /scripts/upcp --force


    this will resync everything

    and phpmyadmin should work

    ttyl :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page