Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel's v11 file manager uploading problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Arvixe|Gerard, Jun 16, 2007.

  1. Arvixe|Gerard

    Arvixe|Gerard Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    a quote from one of my customers
    "I don't seem to be able to upload my new html pages. When I go to my root website www.xxxxxxxx.xxx and then click 'upload file' and overwrite the existing file I can see a box that it is uploading. A filled bar mentions that the upload has been completed 100%. However, when I then go to the website, refresh it, nothing has changed. I think there is something wrong with your server"

    3 customers had the same problems, they were all using Internet explorer. Opera works fine. I haven't tested firefox.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Arvixe|Gerard

    Arvixe|Gerard Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    it happens only when using secured connection (port 2083)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Fernis

    Fernis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I am also having this same issue. Anyone has a solution for this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'd recommend submitting a support ticket regarding this issue so our support staff can determine what precisely is going wrong and resolve the issue.
     
  5. opt2bout

    opt2bout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Same problem, plus...

    We are having the same problem, latest current build.

    Both the Legacy File manager and the new FM do the same thing with regard to uploads.

    Also, the Available Disk Space is wrong...it shows (for any account) that we have 274TB available. Boy, I wish!!!
     
  6. cappi

    cappi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I'm having a similar problem. When I upload a file it never starts. And file manager says my available space is -5Mb

    Anybody find a solution?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice