The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CpBackups Not Running

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by wellis, Jan 29, 2015.

  1. wellis

    wellis Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We have setup the legacy backup system to backup to a remote server with the exact same settings as another linux server that is backing up fine.

    When we run the force script for the legacy backup system it runs through and then when we check the log file it says this:

    Code:
    [cpbackup] Setting I/O priority to reduce system load: best-effort: prio 3
    [cpbackup] EXPERIMENTAL Hard Linking enabled (link-dest)
    [cpbackup] backup point /home/cpbackuptmp/cpbackup/weekly is 1.29 days old
    [cpbackup] backup point /home/cpbackuptmp/cpbackup/monthly is 0.25 days old
    [cpbackup] The following backups will be updated: daily
    [cpbackup] Running account backup with target : /home/cpbackuptmp/cpbackup/daily
    [cpbackup] The following backups were already up to date: weekly,monthly
    The problem is there is no backup. Again we have the same exact server setup with the same cloud linux version and backing up to the same remote location without any issues.

    Any ideas at what could be happening?

    Thanks!
     
    #1 wellis, Jan 29, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 29, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. wellis

    wellis Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I went in and saw that 90% of those were checked already. I have now checked them all but the system still will not backup.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What command are you using to force a generation of legacy backups? Also, is "Backup Accounts" enabled in the legacy backup configuration?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page