The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpeasyapache folder is "missing"....except its not...

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by dmacleo, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am trying to help someone out and have an issue I have never seen.
    I went to run easy apache and got this warning
    ok, no biggie I thought, I'll check and see if there are backups or something there.
    well...log in as root and there is no cpeasyapache folder.
    ok Ill make one I thought.
    not allowed as it exists....HUH ?
    in shell I cd /home/cpeasyapache and it works.
    do a ls and the contents are . and .. it shows, almost as if someone had symlinked it to the /home directory and the folders root owns there or reset owner somehow. I tried chown /cpeasyapache but did not help.

    I cannot figure out what was done here.
    I told the owner to file a support ticket but figured I would ask here too in case someone ever seen this.

    a /scripts/upcp --force worked fine, no errors, but same issue with the folder.
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You don't tell how much space there is in that partition.

    What is the output of command:
    Code:
    df -h
    
     
  3. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    its a vps that I am not sure exactly how they setup

    I know 2 weeks ago this was not an issue, but it looks like someone else was playing around in it adding some mod_security rules and stuff.
    and the owner does not know who did what so I am operating blindly.
     
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can remove the /home/cpeasyapache folder and then try to run EasyApache.
     
  5. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I will try that in a bit, will have to do it in ssh and hope it works as the folder is not visible in filezilla or configserver file explorer in whm
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - cpeasyapache folder missing
  1. N1ghteyes
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    393

Share This Page