The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPHulk and CSF

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by myrem, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. myrem

    myrem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have installed Chirpy's CSF on a new box. When I click in WHM for CpHulk, I get a blank page (just the title in the frame and no options).

    Does CSF conflict with CpHulk and disables it?
     
  2. Fernis

    Fernis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    No, CSF does not conflict or disable cphulk.
     
  3. elfling

    elfling Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same thing

    Samthing just happened to me..

    Whole server has now shut down though.
     
  4. kenashkov

    kenashkov Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having the same problem on one of our servers - blank page when trying to open CPHulk. On another where we also have CSF installed CPHulk is OK so it doesnt seem to interfere with CSF.
    Where I could look for some error logs from WHM as I understand that "blank page" is not a good bug report...
     
  5. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    What is your installed version of cPanel&WHM?

    Please examine the cPanel error_log for potential clues:
    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    To monitor the cPanel error_log while loading the cPHulk section in WebHost Manager, please use the following command via root SSH access, (then proceed to access WHM):
    Code:
    # tail -fvn0 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    To simply open the cPanel error_log in a text viewer, try using "less" as seen below:
    Code:
    # less /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
     
  6. kenashkov

    kenashkov Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for replying!

    The error that appears in the error_log is:
    Can't call method "has_failed" on an undefined value at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/tweakcphulk.cgi line 58.

    Version: WHM 11.28.64

    The line in question is:
    Code:
    if ( !$db->has_failed() ) {
    
    from
    Code:
    sub do_main {
    
        $db = Whostmgr::Mysql->new( { 'db' => 'cphulkd', 'host' => Cpanel::Hulkd::fetch_mysql_host(), 'authentication_file' => Cpanel::Config::Hulk::get_auth_file() } );
    
        if ( !$db->has_failed() ) {
            if ( exists $FORM{'enable_action'} ) {
                setcphulkstatus();
            }
            elsif ( exists $FORM{'flush_database'} ) {
                flush_cphulkd_db();
            }
            else {
                tweakcphulk();
            }
        }
        else {
            mysql_disabled();
        }
    }
    
    The cphulk database does exist in MySQL. MySQL is version 5.1.

    Let me know if I can provide more information.
     
  7. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    As a corrective measure, please enter the following command via root SSH access:
    Code:
    # /usr/local/cpanel/bin/hulkdsetup
    After executing the hulkdsetup script, please use tail to monitor the cPanel error_log and then try re-accessing cPHulk in WebHost Manager to verify the results.
     
  8. kenashkov

    kenashkov Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The /usr/local/cpanel/bin/hulkdsetup showed errors that the tables exists, but after running it the CPhulk works (there are no more errors in the error_log).

    Thank you very much!
     
  9. markjohnson

    markjohnson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That worked like a charm.

    Thanks
     
  10. mikelegg

    mikelegg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I noticed this problem today on a DNS-Only server which was updated to 11.28.83 overnight.

    When I try to run /usr/local/cpanel/bin/hulkdsetup I get the error message -

    I ran /scripts/checkperlmodules --force and then tried /usr/local/cpanel/bin/hulkdsetup again, but still received the same error.
     
  11. mikelegg

    mikelegg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If I tail /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log and try to access WHM >> Security Centre >> cPHulk Brute Force Protection, it reports this error -

     
  12. mikelegg

    mikelegg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I tried to install DBD::mysql via cpan, but it died with this error ...
     
Loading...

Share This Page