The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cphulkd error

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Gagan, Apr 28, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can Anyone let me know what is the meaning of following error:

    Brute force detection active: 400 Unable to connect to database backend: Failed to connect to mysql db: cphulkd
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    This error message suggests that MySQL is not accessible. Are you able to verify if MySQL is running on this server? You can check this with a command such as:

    Code:
    mysqladmin processlist;
    Also, if it's running, try running the following command to see if the database is corrupted:

    Code:
    mysqlcheck cphulkd
    Thank you.
     
  3. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Actually we checked and mysql was down. Our server is Apache on CentOS. I checked on the internet for this and found that I should whitelist the MYsql DB ip in cphulk database. After doing this much again the server went down and we got the following error from logs:
    Brute force detection active: 580 LOGIN DENIED - TOO MANY FAILURES - IP TEMP BANNED

    What can be root cause ? and what does this error means ?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you please let us know following Cpanel s are not opening ?

    - Removed -
     
    #5 Gagan, Apr 29, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2016
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Both domains work but not on the cPanel ports.
     
  7. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Till today morning both were working and we did not apply any new changes. How we can solve this issue ?
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  9. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    CSF firewall is enabled on our server and I have checked proper ports are added also. Please let me know what else I can do to make the Cpanels working ?

    Following I am pasting from my server:

    >>>>>

    TCP_IN = "20,21,22,25,53,80,110,143,443,465,587,993,995,2077,2078,2079,2080,2082,2083,2086,2087,2095,2096"

    # Allow outgoing TCP ports
    TCP_OUT = "20,21,22,25,37,43,53,80,110,113,443,587,873,993,995,2086,2087,2089,2703"

    # Allow incoming UDP ports
    UDP_IN = "20,21,53"

    # Allow outgoing UDP ports
    # To allow outgoing traceroute add 33434:33523 to this list
    UDP_OUT = "20,21,53,113,123,873,6277,24441"

    <<<<<

    Thanks.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page