Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cphulkd error

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Gagan, Apr 28, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can Anyone let me know what is the meaning of following error:

    Brute force detection active: 400 Unable to connect to database backend: Failed to connect to mysql db: cphulkd
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    This error message suggests that MySQL is not accessible. Are you able to verify if MySQL is running on this server? You can check this with a command such as:

    Code:
    mysqladmin processlist;
    Also, if it's running, try running the following command to see if the database is corrupted:

    Code:
    mysqlcheck cphulkd
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Actually we checked and mysql was down. Our server is Apache on CentOS. I checked on the internet for this and found that I should whitelist the MYsql DB ip in cphulk database. After doing this much again the server went down and we got the following error from logs:
    Brute force detection active: 580 LOGIN DENIED - TOO MANY FAILURES - IP TEMP BANNED

    What can be root cause ? and what does this error means ?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you please let us know following Cpanel s are not opening ?

    - Removed -
     
    #5 Gagan, Apr 29, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2016
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,470
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Both domains work but not on the cPanel ports.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Till today morning both were working and we did not apply any new changes. How we can solve this issue ?
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,470
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Gagan

    Gagan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    CSF firewall is enabled on our server and I have checked proper ports are added also. Please let me know what else I can do to make the Cpanels working ?

    Following I am pasting from my server:

    >>>>>

    TCP_IN = "20,21,22,25,53,80,110,143,443,465,587,993,995,2077,2078,2079,2080,2082,2083,2086,2087,2095,2096"

    # Allow outgoing TCP ports
    TCP_OUT = "20,21,22,25,37,43,53,80,110,113,443,587,873,993,995,2086,2087,2089,2703"

    # Allow incoming UDP ports
    UDP_IN = "20,21,53"

    # Allow outgoing UDP ports
    # To allow outgoing traceroute add 33434:33523 to this list
    UDP_OUT = "20,21,53,113,123,873,6277,24441"

    <<<<<

    Thanks.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice