Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

CPSkins.com & cpanelthemes.com

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Christleo, Nov 17, 2003.

1. Christleo

Christleo Well-Known Member

What are the different between to of them

CPSkins.com & cpanelthemes.com

I wanted to get a fansico auto installer... which 1 should i go to? or both are the same?????

2. ricoche

ricoche Well-Known Member

All I can say is that cpskins has a few more scripts to offer than cpanelthemes, HOWEVER, I use Rvskin so cpanelthemes (Fantastico), is the only one that works with that. My customers absolutely love rvskin so I don't have much of a choice. They'd probably yell at me if I changed it. <grin>

I have never used cpskins before, but I do have and like Fantastico very much because most 3rd party developers support it. I think Cpskins is a bit newer maybe, however if it gets integrated with rvskins I will definitely pick it up. It does have a few extra scripts that I would like to provide for my customers.

In my opinion I would compare what scripts each provide and then find out how you want to use it and if that 3rd party script supports it. Then take a look on the forums and see how people have reacted to the support for each. Then you might be able to make up your mind.

Hope this helps a little.

#2 ricoche, Nov 17, 2003
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2003
  3. tmvnews

tmvnews Well-Known Member

:) Thanks for helping others with your input it's always great seeing people help each other.

Just thought I would let you know that our Auto-Installer Integrates into EVERY skin. It doesn't need any added html files. I 100% Guarantee it :)

Also v3.5 is in the works with even more scripts and we also have an Auto-Update feature for all products in the pipeline, along with multilingual skins coming out within a week.