The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpsrvd crashing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by LP-Trel, Mar 15, 2004.

  1. LP-Trel

    LP-Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nirvana
    Anyone having problems with cpsrvd crashing?

    I am.. :mad:

    Edit; Just did it again.. :rolleyes:

    cpsrvd failed @ Mon Mar 15 22:28:44 2004. A restart was attempted automagicly.
     
    #1 LP-Trel, Mar 15, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2004
  2. jpabboud

    jpabboud Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I don't know if it's a coincidence but ever since I upgraded to WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-R74 I've been having that problem. My cpsrvd crashed some 25 times today...

    Jean-Pierre

     
  3. blairp36

    blairp36 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Re: Re: cpsrvd crashing

    Same problem here.... 20+ times a day. Upgraded to R85 and it corrected whatever the problem was. Also fixed Boxtrapper error.
     
  4. shub

    shub Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same here. Any solutions???
     
  5. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did anyone open tickets?
     
  6. jason007

    jason007 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did any of you try a reboot yet? Several servers I manage did that after the update where cpsrvd was first intergrated, a reboot fixed them all.
     
  7. Freckles

    Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I actually upgraded last night, then hours later today the server slowed so that it appeared down, timeouts etc, had a reboot done and here is message I got back

    Your server wasn't actually down completely. It was at a login prompt, just extremely slow to respond. No errors were displayed. Your server has been rebooted.

    Now I have started receiving these errors.

    Any ideas?

    Wanted to add that I am using 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-R83
     
    #7 Freckles, Mar 16, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2004
  8. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had the same issue. another /scripts/upcp has done the trick for me.
     
  9. Freckles

    Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks will have to give it a whirl then.
     
  10. LP-Trel

    LP-Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nirvana
    Mine still does it every now and then..

    Meh, I wish I could find a fix. :rolleyes:
     
  11. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It seems like everytime I update to a STABLE release something majorily screws up. I've been receiving these damn emails about every 15 mins for the past 20 hours or so. I've tried rebooting the server, ran /scripts/upcp/, and my data center tried running some script that broke my cPanel skin and now my client's can access their control panels. I'm so freakin' mad!!!
     
  12. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You've tried the rest, now try the best -- switch to Edge!

    Seriously, if one version is giving you problems, switch to another -- you got 3 to choose from. ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page