Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPU Load due to Httpd Processes

Discussion in 'Security' started by Pratik Jajal, Apr 13, 2017.

  1. Pratik Jajal

    Pratik Jajal Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello All,

    I am facing an issue and CPU Load is frequently getting increase. Please find the attached screen capture and guide me how I can traceout the problem. It would be great if I do have steps to fix such kind of issue.
    Code:
    Output:
    PID USER      PR  NI  VIRT  RES  SHR S %CPU %MEM    TIME+  COMMAND
    12088 nobody    20   0  462m  54m  21m S 12.2  1.1   0:03.21 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    11549 nobody    20   0  464m  74m  39m S 10.9  1.5   0:01.65 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    11881 nobody    20   0  563m  63m  24m S 10.9  1.3   0:03.68 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    12264 nobody    20   0  481m  56m 5152 S 10.6  1.2   0:00.69 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    12294 nobody    20   0  480m  71m  20m S  9.2  1.5   0:01.13 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    12089 gpscport  20   0  464m  57m  22m S  6.6  1.2   0:01.91 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    11565 nobody    20   0  464m  57m  22m S  2.6  1.2   0:03.64 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    11763 nobody    20   0  563m  82m  42m S  2.0  1.7   0:04.83 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    11909 ravisaer  20   0  480m  99m  48m S  0.3  2.0   0:03.45 /usr/sbin/httpd -k start
    
     
    #1 Pratik Jajal, Apr 13, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 14, 2017
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There are not standard steps to fix as it can be the DDOS attack and the IPs needs to be find out . OR there might multiple reasons for the issues like that , may be your server is not tuned and tweaked ... once you get the server you need to make secure and hardened it and as well as tweaked and tuned .
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page