The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage not working with apache 2

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by zigzam, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. zigzam

    zigzam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ever since updating my servers to apache 2.2.6 CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage no longer is working correctly. The usage is all lumped together under nobody instead of the user accounts like in the past.

    Example:

    nobody 58.06 27.27 0.0
    Top Process %CPU 60.7 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -k start -DSSL
    Top Process %CPU 49.8 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -k start -DSSL
    Top Process %CPU 44.2 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -k start -DSSL


    It is the same way on all the servers.
     
  2. stormrider

    stormrider Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You have to run PHP as user to know the resources that each user is using.

    From what you showed it seens that you are running PHP as Apache module, so PHP runs as nobody.
     
  3. zigzam

    zigzam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It worked fine with apache 1 running as nobody.
     
  4. activa

    activa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Morocco
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    you run php as module or as cgi ?
     
    #4 activa, Feb 1, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2008
  5. zigzam

    zigzam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As a module since it is nobody.
     
  6. fcitrolo

    fcitrolo Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am also seeing the same problem with two of our servers.

    Anyone else?
     
  7. zigzam

    zigzam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is Cpanel working on fixing this?
     
  8. xphost

    xphost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem after update Cpanel. And after that i was try update to all version from stable to edge - CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage still not working.

    And on server Apache/1.3.37.
     
  9. netlook

    netlook Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    any news about this issue? how to solve this on Apache 1.x?
     
Loading...

Share This Page