The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage" WHM section has no stats

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fasdush, Jun 26, 2007.

  1. fasdush

    fasdush Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We running a few cPanel-based hosts, and for two of them "CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage " (which is very handy) at WHM are empty. It lists set of users (mysql, mailnull, set of usernames that used by suexec to start php fcgi process), but both "%CPU" and "%MEM" fields are zeroes.

    I found that those two servers had not sysstat package installed (which contains sar and iostat commands) while it was installed on others. I thought maybe cpanel uses sar/iostat to collect stats. But after I installed it and restarted cpanel service, nothing changes.

    Please advice.

    (Also english is not my native, I`m from Russia, so If my language is broken -- sorry.)
     
  2. nazmy

    nazmy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    restart crond
     
  3. fasdush

    fasdush Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks namzy, I should have done "rpm -ql sysstat", it put files into /etc/cron.d...
     
  4. fasdush

    fasdush Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I figured it out. It has nothing to do with sysstat.

    Stats are being generated by dcpumon utility (see "sudo crontab -u root -l") and seems that it uses ps, top and mysql to gather stats. Some of our tech changed the PATH variable at root crontab, so dcpumon was unable to find mysql/ps/top. After setting PATH="/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin" it works again.
     
  5. webstyler

    webstyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same problem with 1 server
    "CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage" WHM section has no stats

    Other server, with same Cpanel release is ok

    I have try to restart crond but nothing change

    Current usage is Ok

    Any solution ?

    Tx
     
  6. Kevinfrom

    Kevinfrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You can manually run dcpumon to generate the CPU usage stats.

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/dcpumon

    And make sure the dcpumon cronjob exists in crontab to run every 5 minutes.
     
Loading...

Share This Page