Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

"CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage" WHM section has no stats

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fasdush, Jun 26, 2007.

  1. fasdush

    fasdush Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    We running a few cPanel-based hosts, and for two of them "CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage " (which is very handy) at WHM are empty. It lists set of users (mysql, mailnull, set of usernames that used by suexec to start php fcgi process), but both "%CPU" and "%MEM" fields are zeroes.

    I found that those two servers had not sysstat package installed (which contains sar and iostat commands) while it was installed on others. I thought maybe cpanel uses sar/iostat to collect stats. But after I installed it and restarted cpanel service, nothing changes.

    Please advice.

    (Also english is not my native, I`m from Russia, so If my language is broken -- sorry.)
     
  2. nazmy

    nazmy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    restart crond
     
  3. fasdush

    fasdush Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks namzy, I should have done "rpm -ql sysstat", it put files into /etc/cron.d...
     
  4. fasdush

    fasdush Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I figured it out. It has nothing to do with sysstat.

    Stats are being generated by dcpumon utility (see "sudo crontab -u root -l") and seems that it uses ps, top and mysql to gather stats. Some of our tech changed the PATH variable at root crontab, so dcpumon was unable to find mysql/ps/top. After setting PATH="/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin" it works again.
     
  5. webstyler

    webstyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I have the same problem with 1 server
    "CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage" WHM section has no stats

    Other server, with same Cpanel release is ok

    I have try to restart crond but nothing change

    Current usage is Ok

    Any solution ?

    Tx
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Kevinfrom

    Kevinfrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    You can manually run dcpumon to generate the CPU usage stats.

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/dcpumon

    And make sure the dcpumon cronjob exists in crontab to run every 5 minutes.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice