The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPU usage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ankur.aggrawal, Jul 2, 2008.

  1. ankur.aggrawal

    ankur.aggrawal Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Dear All
    Good afternoon

    Sir, i am facing some problem in my server hand. my server is showing httpd Usage when i check with TOP command. my server is handling around 750 Domain and are handling service (exim, imap, pop3, apache, mysql, named, FTP.).

    Sir, I have red httpd.conf file, i got some information in httpd, in apache User and Group owner is nobody. Any other services are working properly but i start every time apache services i want to know that why it is showing to me nobody CPU usage? i want to know reslove this problem?

    Reagrds
    Ankur Aggrawal
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 ankur.aggrawal, Jul 2, 2008
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2008
  2. DevilSun

    DevilSun Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    nobody is the Apache's user. It's mean that this is the connect from usual visitor.
    Like some-one is visiting web-site on the server. But I think that this is too much connection, so it can be 2 option:
    1- the web-site located on your server is very popular
    2- DDOS on the server / domain
    Hope this helps:)
     
  3. chandro

    chandro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    /home/chandro
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    maybe you should think about lighttpd
     
Loading...

Share This Page