Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Create Account - a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by delfinparis, Apr 5, 2018.

  1. delfinparis

    delfinparis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi - just noticed this today (never came across it before), but when I went to "Create an Account" in WHM, I keep getting an error message...

    a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive

    I've searched on this forum - tried a yum upgrade, but that doesn't seem to have fixed it.

    I've included the last 1000 lines of the error_log here.
    Code:
    [2018-04-05 17:24:07 -0400] info [xml-api] Syncing version information from httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/TIERS.json
    [2018-04-05 17:24:07 -0400] info [xml-api] Loading default httpupdate source
    [2018-04-05 17:24:07 -0400] info [xml-api] Syncing version information from httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/TIERS.json
    [2018-04-05 17:24:13 -0400] info [xml-api] Successfully verified signature for cpanel (key types: release).
    [2018-04-05 17:24:13 -0400] info [xml-api] Successfully verified signature for cpanel (key types: release).
    [2018-04-05 17:24:52 -0400] warn [whostmgr5] [25028] UID 0 clobbering stale lock file “/var/cpanel/accounting_big_lock.lock” (NAME “whostmgr5 - wwwacct”, UID 0) written by PID 8008 at 1522953275 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 876.
            Cpanel::SafeFile::_lock_wait("/var/cpanel/accounting_big_lock") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 347
            Cpanel::SafeFile::_safelock("/var/cpanel/accounting_big_lock") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 546
            Cpanel::SafeFile::_safe_open(undef, 577, "/var/cpanel/accounting_big_lock", CODE(0x62703b0), "safesysopen") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 200
            eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 199
            Cpanel::SafeFile::safesysopen(undef, "/var/cpanel/accounting_big_lock", 577, 448) called at /usr/local/cpanel/AcctLock.pm line 31
            AcctLock::acctlock() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 766
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_wwwacct("useip", "n", "forcedns", 0, "mxcheck", "local", "spf", 1, ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 1971
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::__createaccount("cgi", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "hasuseregns", 1, "maxpop", "unlimited", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 2021
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_createaccount("cgi", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "hasuseregns", 1, "maxpop", "unlimited", ...) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 750
            main::wwwacct() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 218
    warn [whostmgr5] [25028] UID 0 clobbering stale lock file “/var/cpanel/accounting_big_lock.lock” (NAME “whostmgr5 - wwwacct”, UID 0) written by PID 8008 at 1522953275
    [2018-04-05 17:24:52 -0400] die [Internal Death while parsing [stdin] 25028] (XID ss7zv7) Quotas are not enabled on any of the provided paths. Please check the paths and try again. Paths:  at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Common.pm line 171.
            Cpanel::Quota::Common::get_limits(Cpanel::Quota::Blocks=HASH(0x64ccfe0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/IdTrack.pm line 146
            Whostmgr::Accounts::IdTrack::uid_has_disk_usage(508) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/IdTrack.pm line 98
            Whostmgr::Accounts::IdTrack::allocate(HASH(0x60e3aa8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 767
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_wwwacct("useip", "n", "forcedns", 0, "mxcheck", "local", "spf", 1, ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 1971
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::__createaccount("cgi", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "hasuseregns", 1, "maxpop", "unlimited", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 2021
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_createaccount("cgi", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "hasuseregns", 1, "maxpop", "unlimited", ...) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 750
            main::wwwacct() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 218
     
     
    Cpanel::Exception::Quota::NotEnabled/(XID ss7zv7) Quotas are not enabled on any of the provided paths. Please check the paths and try again. Paths:
     at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception/CORE.pm line 336.
            Cpanel::Exception::create("Quota::NotEnabled", "Quotas are not enabled on any of the provided paths. Please c"..., ARRAY(0x64b89f0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 46
            Cpanel::Exception::__ANON__(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__..., ARRAY(0x64b89f0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Common.pm line 171
            Cpanel::Quota::Common::get_limits(Cpanel::Quota::Blocks=HASH(0x64ccfe0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/IdTrack.pm line 146
            Whostmgr::Accounts::IdTrack::uid_has_disk_usage(508) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/IdTrack.pm line 98
            Whostmgr::Accounts::IdTrack::allocate(HASH(0x60e3aa8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 767
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_wwwacct("useip", "n", "forcedns", 0, "mxcheck", "local", "spf", 1, ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 1971
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::__createaccount("cgi", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "hasuseregns", 1, "maxpop", "unlimited", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 2021
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_createaccount("cgi", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "hasuseregns", 1, "maxpop", "unlimited", ...) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 750
            main::wwwacct() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 218
    [2018-04-05 17:24:52 -0400] warn [whostmgrd] The subprocess (whostmgr (whostmgr5)) exited with an error: The subprocess reported error number 2 when it ended. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 251.
            Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::_report_subprocess_errors(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x22e4480)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 109
            Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::handler(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x22e4480), "subprocess_name", "whostmgr (whostmgr5)", "subprocess_read_handle", IO::Handle=GLOB(0x22e3ce8), "subprocess_write_handle", IO::Handle=GLOB(0x22e55e0), "subprocess_pid_to_reap", ...) called at cpsrvd.pl line 6676
            cpanel::cpsrvd::cpHandler("app", "whostmgr", "json", 0, "document", "./scripts5/wwwacct") called at cpsrvd.pl line 5861
            cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc_whostmgrd() called at cpsrvd.pl line 1651
            cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc(HASH(0x14f5f90)) called at cpsrvd.pl line 1429
            cpanel::cpsrvd::handle_one_connection(7) called at cpsrvd.pl line 877
            cpanel::cpsrvd::script() called at cpsrvd.pl line 324
    warn [whostmgrd] The subprocess (whostmgr (whostmgr5)) exited with an error: The subprocess reported error number 2 when it ended.
    Let me know if you need more info.

    Running CENTOS 6.9 virtuozzo v68.0.36 which I believe is the most current version.
     
    #1 delfinparis, Apr 5, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 5, 2018
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'd try and fix that quota issue first and see what happens.

    WHM >> Home >> Server Configuration >> Initial Quota Setup
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    2,230
    Likes Received:
    161
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @delfinparis

    Since you're running Virtuozzo you may also want to ensure that quotas are enabled on the host node. The following documentation goes over this Enable Quotas on a Virtuozzo VPS

    You may need to contact your provider if 1st/2nd level quotas aren't enabled.


    Thank you,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice