Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Create accounte whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by foua2, Jul 29, 2009.

  1. foua2

    foua2 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello,

    I whm and I have a probleme.Quand I create a site does not work or does not appear on the Internet.
    What do I do more after the creation account?

    Thank you
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should also make sure the domain is directed to your server from your domain name registrar if you haven't yet.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. foua2

    foua2 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    WHM account no work

    I did the right thing, I change my DNS. When I create an account in Cpanel using the Domain compagnions it works but not with WHM.
     
  4. rahulm

    rahulm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    You should also check that server have set the same namservers under whm/cpanel basic configuration setting. When you create an account from whm >> account functions >> create account it will list the namservers you want for the domain either server side or want to keep existing namservers of domain.
     
  5. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    What does this result?

    Code:
    dig @your_nameserver_IP domain.com
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    You can view your page using the following

    http://serverip/~username

    The above will gives your newly created domain

    If you are getting the above correctly , then you need confirm your domain name is registered properly and pointing to your server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice