The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Create addon error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kqbd, Nov 14, 2013.

  1. kqbd

    kqbd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    There was a problem creating the addondomain. Show Details Error from park wrapper: Sorry, cannot determine nameserver IPs. Please make sure that the domain is registered with a valid domain registrar.

    Thì làm theo hướng dẫn sau:
    WHM: Main >> Server Configuration >> Tweak Settings >> Domains

    Allow Remote Domains [?] Allow creation of parked/addon domains that resolve to other servers (e.g. domain transfers) This can be a major security problem. If you must have it enabled, be sure not to allow users to park common Internet domains.
    Allow unregistered domains [?] Allow creation of parked/addon domains that are not registered.
    Block common domain usage [?] Prevent users from parking/adding on common Internet domains. Recommended.

    Pls help.
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I think you are trying to add unregistered domain on your server and that is the reason you are getting this massage in cPanel. You will have to enable "Allow unregistered domains " in tweak setting and try to add your addon domain again
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You listed "Allow unregistered domains" in your original post. Have you tried temporarily enabling this option so you can add the domain name? Also, are you planning to register the domain name at a domain registrar?

    Thank you.
     
  4. kqbd

    kqbd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Ok I try to see how, thanks
     
  5. kqbd

    kqbd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I can do it now, very thanks for all :)
     
  6. williamnguyen

    williamnguyen Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    i can't do it, can you help me. thank
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You will need to contact your web hosting provider for assistance if you do not have "root" access to the server.

    Thank you.
     
  8. williamnguyen

    williamnguyen Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks for your advice. Thank you so much.
     
Loading...

Share This Page