Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Create copies of the database only?

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by JulianProg2019, May 7, 2019.

  1. JulianProg2019

    JulianProg2019 Registered

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vanezuela
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I need to make at least two copies of the database for each account. I have searched in the Cpanel configuration and also in the WHM and I do not see an option that allows me to generate copies only for the database, I only see that the copies of the database are included in the complete copies that are generated for each account. The only way I have seen to make an independent copy for each account is to do it manually by exporting from the cpanel> mysql database, but obviously the idea is to do this automatically at least 2 times a day? Is there any way? I repeat, only to make copies of the database apart from the other files in the account.
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,161
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. JulianProg2019

    JulianProg2019 Registered

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vanezuela
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,161
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If you wanted an automatic solution, yes. You could create a db only backup through cPanel>>Files>>Backup Wizard -> Backup -> Partial -> MySQL databases but this would be a manual process.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice