The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Create Database via Cpanel - Sucessful But Not There?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by contemptx, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. contemptx

    contemptx Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have been having a few issues with a server of mine and I having been trasfering database's back and forth trying to get them working when today I think I found the issue.

    I created an acocunt then logged in via Cpanel and when to create a database.

    it said sucessful but it didnt create it?

    I also tried this with a database user, the same... created sucessfuly but not there?

    any help on this issue would be much appreciated.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Make sure the ownership and permission set on /var/lib/mysql are correct.
     
  3. PbG

    PbG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    root:wheel
    what should the permission be set to? Does this apply to FreeBSD as well?

     
  4. Josh200784

    Josh200784 Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am now experiencing the same issue with this build, WHM 11.11.0 cPanel 11.16.0-R18546

    This has not been a problem before.

    Any help would be greatful.
     
  5. troxalias

    troxalias Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    CPanel send today an information note on this matter. An upgrade should fix the problem on Cpanel 11 servers.
     
  6. PbG

    PbG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Freeing up inodes on /var resolved the issue for me.
     
  7. jhitesma

    jhitesma Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I suddenly started having this same problem today

    WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.6.0-R15076

    Noticed as well that in the users panels under general account info the MySQL databases line is showing " / 2" instead of "0 / 2".

    Checked some older users that have databases and theirs aren't showing up either (though they're still working.) They also show up as " / 2" instead of "1 / 2" - and when I go into their mysql panel no DB's show up.
     
  8. jhitesma

    jhitesma Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Oh yeah...logging into mysql from the command line as root I'm able to create databases no problem. So it seems to be something distinctly cpanel related.
     
  9. ajitharavindan

    ajitharavindan Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can u please tell me where can i find "/var/lib/mysql"
    :confused:
     
  10. isranet

    isranet Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    I had the same problem but resolved it by running "Upgrade to Latest Version" in WHM panel
     
  11. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    YOu'll have to SSHto the server and then use the command:
    cd /var/lib/
    Did you try these commands:
    /scripts/mysqlup --force
    and
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
Loading...

Share This Page