Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Create Domain Alias via ssh?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HoSSaM MoSTaFa, Oct 10, 2017.

  1. HoSSaM MoSTaFa

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello,

    I want Create a New Alias from SSH
     
    #1 HoSSaM MoSTaFa, Oct 10, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 10, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. HoSSaM MoSTaFa

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I can't use api

    I want do it from ssh root
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can actually use API functions over the command line. EX:

    Code:
    cpapi2 --user=username Park park domain=example.com topdomain=subdomain
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page