Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Create Domain Alias via ssh?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HoSSaM MoSTaFa, Oct 10, 2017.

  1. HoSSaM MoSTaFa

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello,

    I want Create a New Alias from SSH
     
    #1 HoSSaM MoSTaFa, Oct 10, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 10, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,455
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. HoSSaM MoSTaFa

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I can't use api

    I want do it from ssh root
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,455
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You can actually use API functions over the command line. EX:

    Code:
    cpapi2 --user=username Park park domain=example.com topdomain=subdomain
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice