Create FTP Without Delete Permission

cPanelMichael

Technical Support Community Manager
Staff member
Apr 11, 2011
47,911
2,233
363
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
Twitter
Hello :)

Are you using Pure-FTP? If so, you could enable the following line in /etc/pure-ftpd.conf:

Code:
#KeepAllFiles                yes
Per it's description, this will allow users to resume and upload files, but *NOT* to delete them. Note that this is a global setting, so it's not an option that you can enable for individual FTP accounts.

Thank you.