The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Create Hosting Packages - WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kalyncomputers, Jul 6, 2007.

  1. kalyncomputers

    kalyncomputers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I have a webserver which I use to host 30 domains. I used to be able to create different hosting packages but since WHM changed to 11.1.0 I can't do anymore (or I am missing something - quite possible!).

    I have several new clients who I want to limit to 100Mb and 5email address's etc, I know that I can do this manually but I would prefer to offer a 'standard' package which WHM used to do.

    I've looked at every menu function (I think) but I can't see anything that lets me do it?

    Am I missing something or doesn't this exist anymore?

    TIA

    Tim
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are root and you're not seeing the "Packages" section of WHM then you should submit a ticket.

    We have not removed the functionality of Packages or Feature Manager from cPanel/WHM.
     
  3. kalyncomputers

    kalyncomputers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Packages & Support

    Thanks for the reply, only just seen it as I have been on holiday.

    The Packages menu item is there but all I get when I click on it is:

    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/trueblue/templates/addpkgform

    Similarly, when I try to go to Support, all I see is:

    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/trueblue/templates/supportcenter

    I have just tried changing the theme to X and everything is working fine, I prefer the Trueblue theme, any idea why it doesn't work in Trueblue?

    Tim
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We don't make the Trueblue theme. Try contacting the makers of that theme for information on why it doesn't work.
     
  5. kalyncomputers

    kalyncomputers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, I'll contact my server company.

    Tim
     
Loading...

Share This Page