Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Create Hosting Packages - WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kalyncomputers, Jul 6, 2007.

  1. kalyncomputers

    kalyncomputers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi,

    I have a webserver which I use to host 30 domains. I used to be able to create different hosting packages but since WHM changed to 11.1.0 I can't do anymore (or I am missing something - quite possible!).

    I have several new clients who I want to limit to 100Mb and 5email address's etc, I know that I can do this manually but I would prefer to offer a 'standard' package which WHM used to do.

    I've looked at every menu function (I think) but I can't see anything that lets me do it?

    Am I missing something or doesn't this exist anymore?

    TIA

    Tim
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are root and you're not seeing the "Packages" section of WHM then you should submit a ticket.

    We have not removed the functionality of Packages or Feature Manager from cPanel/WHM.
     
  3. kalyncomputers

    kalyncomputers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Packages & Support

    Thanks for the reply, only just seen it as I have been on holiday.

    The Packages menu item is there but all I get when I click on it is:

    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/trueblue/templates/addpkgform

    Similarly, when I try to go to Support, all I see is:

    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/trueblue/templates/supportcenter

    I have just tried changing the theme to X and everything is working fine, I prefer the Trueblue theme, any idea why it doesn't work in Trueblue?

    Tim
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We don't make the Trueblue theme. Try contacting the makers of that theme for information on why it doesn't work.
     
  5. kalyncomputers

    kalyncomputers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks, I'll contact my server company.

    Tim
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice