Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Create mysql databases without using cpanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Atarian, Dec 28, 2005.

  1. Atarian

    Atarian Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Externally create mysql databases from a script?

    I dont have access to create databases with phpmyadmin, I need to use cpanel for that. But I'm writing a script that needs to create a database, is there a way to externally tell cpanel to make a database? My host suggested this, but wasn't sure if it existed.

    Thanks,
    Jeff
     
    #1 Atarian, Dec 28, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2005
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    AFAIK, no as only root has permissions to do so. The best you could do is to use a scripting language to submit the form data required by the cPanel page that creates a database.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Atarian

    Atarian Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks, that will work!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice