The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

create new account ...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mahesh123, Nov 11, 2013.

  1. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i create new account in cpanel i given my mail id..but i am not getting client cpanel url ..please help ..


    i am fresher ..
     
  2. ravi9

    ravi9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    cPanel Login url will be:

    domain.com/cpanel
    OR

    server-IP/cpanel
    Like 11.11.11.11/cpanel
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Your web hosting provider should have presented you with an IP address or hostname to use for accessing cPanel. You should also ensure you modify the name servers for your domain name at the registrar if you have yet to do so.

    Thank you.
     
  4. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    my server ip 10.0.0.12
    my server name cpanel.domain.com

    i used url 10.0.0.12:2087

    after login cpanel ..i create account i give username password package email ..
    after send to client ..email but client cpanel url we not getting ..
    this problem...
    please help ..

    - - - Updated - - -

    my server ip 10.0.0.12
    my server name cpanel.domain.com

    i used url 10.0.0.12:2087

    after login cpanel ..i create New account i give username password package email ..
    click submit button ..successful create client account ...the client Email not receiving the client cpanel url,user name passwords.......
    his problem...
    please help ..
     
  5. ravi9

    ravi9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    This seems to be your internal / private IP.
    Please contact your server provider to get public IP of your server.

    You can also see your public IP on which you have create new account after create new cPanel account. After creating new account WHM will show you something like this:
    +===================================+
    | New Account Info |
    +===================================+
    | Domain: domain.com
    | Ip: 111.111.111.111 (n)
    | HasCgi: y
    | UserName: username
    | PassWord: ######
    | CpanelMod: x3
    | HomeRoot: /home
    | Quota: 1000 Meg
    | NameServer1: ns1.host.com
    | NameServer2: ns2.host.com
    | NameServer3: ns3.host.com
    | NameServer4: ns4.host.com
    | Contact Email: email_address@gmail.com
    | Package: Package Name
    | Feature List: default
    | Language: en
    +===================================+
    So, your account public IP is 111.111.111.111
    And your cPanel login url will be 111.111.111.111/cpanel


    This is your server hostname.


    Please follow these steps for proper functioning of websites on your server.
    1) Get nameserver address for your server. You should contact your hosting provider for this. It should be in format:

    ns1.yourdomain.com
    ns2.yourdomain.com

    If you do not have nameserver setup for your server, you should first setup nameserver. Please refer to this post:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/f5/critical-error-unable-connect-server-371961.html#post1501101


    2) Create new account on any domain.com from WHM

    3) After creating account, set nameserver of your domain.com to:
    ns1.yourdomain.com
    ns2.yourdomain.com

    wait for few hours for DNS propagation. It should take 2-6 hours.
     
  6. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Server Configurations Deatils

    hi........

    my WHM&Cpanel configuration completed....
    after it is necessary or not configuration individual server [dns,http,smtp,pop3/imap,ftp,Sql server] ...

    if it is necessary ......

    how to add the these server's .......... please help me....



    i am fresher
     
  7. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: Server Configurations Deatils

    cPanel includes all of the services that you mentioned. You do not need to install or configure them separately. All you need to do is start creating accounts and all of those services will be configured appropriately, automatically, when you create each account.

    You may find our documentation helpful. It is comprehensive and completely searchable:

    All Documentation
     
  8. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cpanel ips..

    View attachment 23.bmp

    Dear sir/madam


    i want to give the name server ips different network....

    in this time WHM & Cpanel work properly...please help any modification and any ips ...please help..


    i am fresher
     
  9. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: Server Configurations Deatils

    thank u sir ...
     
  10. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    WHM Cpanel ip problem...

    Dear sir /madam


    i want give name server ips different network ...

    using public ips

    nameserver ip1: 11.x.x.15
    nameserver ip2: 150.x.x.15

    dis time cpanel work properly are not ..please help ...


    i am fresher
     
  11. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Multiple threads on same topic posted over several days, merged into this thread.

    Please don't keep starting new threads.
     
  12. ravi9

    ravi9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    @mahesh123,
    As I can see you are a total newbie related to server management.

    I suggest you to:
    1) Upgrade / transfer to a fully managed cPanel server.

    2) Hire a server administrator to setup these settings on your server.

    3) Ask for support from your hosting provider. Generally all hosting provider help with these basic things.

    4) Contact cPanel support https://tickets.cpanel.net/
    cPanel support is great, and it comes free with your cPanel licence.

    5) It looks like you are from India. PM me your mobile number, I may help little bit.

    6) Start learning cPanel. You can start from video tutorials:
    cPanel Video Tutorials


    Cheers :)
     
  13. aecomtec

    aecomtec Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Better to check the name server and replace it with your hosting server name and add client website in your cPanel account list then wait for approval then try for whois.net or any other which you know better, it will show changed name server then you can start... :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page