Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Creating a 301 redirect for http to https

Discussion in 'Security' started by Mrinmoy, Feb 2, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Mrinmoy

    Mrinmoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have installed letsencrypt certificate. Now I want to redirect my site from http to https.

    Using cPanel I have already created many redirects but not from http to https.

    So, is it possible to do that through cPanel?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,528
    Likes Received:
    2,180
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Mrinmoy likes this.
  3. Mrinmoy

    Mrinmoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    So, I have to add this code in my .htaccess file and that's it?

    I was hoping that if it can be done through cPanel (like the other redirects) without touching the .htaccess file.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,528
    Likes Received:
    2,180
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Mrinmoy,

    Yes, that's correct. Note that in cPanel & WHM version 80 (not yet available), we're adding a new feature that will allow you to force HTTPS directly from cPanel.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Mrinmoy likes this.
  5. Mrinmoy

    Mrinmoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I am really looking forward that cPanel will add this feature as a default. Till then this code has to do.:P
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice