The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Creating a CPanel for a subdomain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheMillionaire, Dec 31, 2003.

  1. TheMillionaire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    (If I'm posting this in the wrong forum, I apologize.........my 1st time here)

    When creating a new account in WHM, is it possible to create a CPanel account for a subdomain, rather than having to have an actual domain name?

    I'm just curious about that.

    (If I'm too confusing, I apologize......I'll clear it up if ya'll need me to)

    Thanks in advance! :)
     
  2. JakeNviper

    JakeNviper Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    To do this, just make the domain name as the subdomain.

    So e.g

    Hello.cpanel.net, and the sub will have a cpanel :)
     
  3. TheMillionaire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    (updated) Never mind! I got it now. Thanks. :D
     
    #3 TheMillionaire, Dec 31, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2003
Loading...

Share This Page