Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Creating Cpanel for main domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by arcilio, Jul 16, 2014.

  1. arcilio

    arcilio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I need to create a cpanel to manage my main domain that is the same as my WHM. Like for example, my FQDN is hostname.example.com, I need to create a cpanel to manage (ftp, email, etc.) for the domain example.com. When I create like a new account, WHM says that there is already registered that domain. How Do I?
    If a create a new acc, with any name and after i edit this account and change your domain, has problem?
     
    #1 arcilio, Jul 16, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    You can create a new account via:

    "WHM Home » Account Functions » Create a New Account"

    Scroll down and select "Overwrite any existing DNS zones for the account." if a DNS Zone for the domain name already exists.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. xavier70

    xavier70 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am trying to accomplish the same as arcilio. But when I try to create the new account as you suggested I get an error:
    "The domain 'eaxmpledomain.com' already exists in the Apache configuration."

    Any ideas :confused:

    Thanks
     
  4. iserversupport

    iserversupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is your hostname ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice