Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cron error on freshclam

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mat-d-rat, Apr 20, 2009.

  1. Mat-d-rat

    Mat-d-rat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I'm getting this every day now via email. What caused this to occur, and how should I deal with it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. tuxicans

    tuxicans Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    There seems to be lots of changes in the freshclam Version 0.95. howe ever cpanel does seems to have fixed the error. Please try a forceful cpanel upgrade. There seems no such issues on "cPanel 11.24.4-R35075 - WHM 11.24.2"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Mat-d-rat

    Mat-d-rat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I'm running cPanel 11.24.4-R35075 - WHM 11.24.2 - unless it updated over night...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend letting our technical analysts take a look at your server for you. There may be an issue with the configuration file for Clam. You can let our technical analysts assist you by means of visiting: http://tickets.cPanel.net/submit
     
  5. jacob

    jacob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    For what it's worth, I'm seeing the same issue on cPanel 11.24.4-R35075 - WHM 11.24.2 .
     
  6. jacob

    jacob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ...still seeing it.
     
  7. Mat-d-rat

    Mat-d-rat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Yep, placed a support with cpanel who said don't worry it will go... that was about 2 weeks ago!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice