Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cron Job not working for user

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by steven5493, Dec 29, 2018.

  1. steven5493

    steven5493 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Taipei
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    cron jobs not working for users' cpanel

    I've tried

    /usr/local/bin/ea-php56 /home/garnish/public_html/backstage/share_add_popul.php
    /home/garnish/public_html/backstage/share_add_popul.php
    /usr/local/bin/php /home/garnish/public_html/backstage/share_add_popul.php
    php /home/garnish/public_html/backstage/share_add_popul.php

    None of them receives any response....
    but I am pretty sure running /backstage/share_add_popul.php works on all browsers

    running v76.0.14 on Centos 6.10

    Could you help me with this issue, thanks

    未命名.png
     
    #1 steven5493, Dec 29, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2019
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello @steven5493

    When logged in as the user do you get a specific error when attempting to run one of these cron jobs manually?

    More information would be necessary in order to assist you with the issue.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. steven5493

    steven5493 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Taipei
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, no specific error actually.
    My main issue is, what is the correct command supposed to be for cron job... just tried everything
    btw the script I trying to run works perfectly in browser

    thanks
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Can you please open a ticket using the link in my signature? Once open please reply with the Ticket ID here so that we can update this thread with the resolution once the ticket is resolved.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice