The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cron jobs issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bolli, May 11, 2011.

  1. bolli

    bolli Registered

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Whenever i try to put this command:
    php -f /home/global/public_html/beavirtual/admin/maintenance.php

    into cron jobs, i get the error
    AJAX Error
    Please refresh the page and try again.

    I don't know whats causing this, but its happening in every browser i use (chrome, FF & IE)

    I don't want to go to the host just yet incase its something stupid i've done wrong :D

    Any help would be greatly received :)
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you try moving the contents of /home/username/.cpanel/nvdata folder (so in File Manager, this would be .cpanel/nvdata contents) to another location, then see if the issue persists? Please do not remove the nvdata folder or move the folder nvdata itself, only the contents of that folder.
     
  3. bolli

    bolli Registered

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It still comes up with the same error :/
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you have root access to the server? If so, could you check to see what error message is reported to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this problem occurs?

    If you do not have root access to the server, please contact your web hosting provider to have them investigate this issue.

    Thank you.
     
  5. bolli

    bolli Registered

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No, i don't have access to the root

    Thank you for your help and quick responses
     
  6. GlobalRaj

    GlobalRaj Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I am having same AJAX error issues.

    While creating the cron if I use the following, the cron gets scheduled but nothing happens at the scheduled time. I am supposed to get an email with back up. The php file works fine if I run it manually.

    /home/myusername/public_html/myfolder/backup.php

    If I add "php -q" at the begining, I end up getting AJAX error (in all browsers)

    php -q /home/myusername/public_html/myfolder/backup.php

    Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

    Raj
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Raj,

    Could you try the full PHP binary for the command?

    Code:
    /usr/bin/php -q /home/myusername/public_html/myfolder/backup.php
    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page