The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cron manager not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by madmac, May 29, 2004.

  1. madmac

    madmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel build 9.3.0-RELEASE 5

    I have one account that the cron manager is not working properly. If I attempt to add, delete, or edit a cron job, all of the jobs are deleted. I cannot enter any new ones either.

    I tried removing the /var/spool/cron/username and it didn't help. I can restore from a backup and the jobs show up then, and I can hit "commit changes" with no problems, as long as I do not change or add anything. If I do, then they are all deleted again.

    it is only this one account doing it.

    What I did was, wanted to remove 2 cron jobs, and not thinking, accidentally just blanked out their command input boxes in the advanced view instead of hitting "delete" beside them. and then hit the commit changes, which cleared out every single cron job and now I cannot do anything with cron on that account.

    How can I fix this?
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Has the account run out of disk space?

    You could always edit the users crontab under the root account using:

    crontab -u username -e
     
  3. madmac

    madmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    no, and yeah that seems to work, but then anytime the user attempts to edit or change anything form within cPanel, everything is erased once again. This is a problem that really needs fixed.
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you can recreate it (which you obviously can) barring anyone else chipping in, I'd suggest logging it with cPanel to fix for you.
     
  5. madmac

    madmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm not sure what you mean by "logging it with cPanel to fix for you".
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    WHM > Support > Support Center > Contact cPanel.net
     
Loading...

Share This Page