Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cron <root@host> /usr/lib64/sa/sa2 -A message

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xml, Mar 6, 2014.

  1. xml

    xml Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    I am recieving mail from Cron lately saying:
    End of system activity file unexpected

    when I check var/log/cron I found thease lines:
    what does it mean and how to fix it?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Check the log files in:

    Code:
    /var/log/sa/
    Are there any 0-byte files that are not populating data successfully?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. autumnwalker123

    autumnwalker123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Had the same notification from my server last night.

    There are no 0-byte files in /var/log/sa.

    Thoughts?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you able to reproduce the error message when manually running the "/usr/lib64/sa/sa2 -A" command?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. autumnwalker123

    autumnwalker123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think this was related to a disk space issue on this particular server - after fixing that problem the sa2 error went away.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I am happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice