The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

csf/lfd firewall

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Blaze_SCN, Jun 23, 2008.

  1. Blaze_SCN

    Blaze_SCN Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    When i try to view the ConfigServer Firewall via WHM i get a blank white page, I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the firewall but still no luck as to what is the problem.
    Any ideas?
     
  2. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You are not the only one, see: http://forum.configserver.com/showthread.php?t=1398
    It seems that is is noth a problem with CSF/LFD but with a change in Edge (I have no clue what but OK if they say so)

    It would be nice if Chirpy could tell if he knows what when or how, because when this is a cpanel bug/problem then we will met it in other version to?!
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,452
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can bet chirpy has a rig running edge and is looking into resolving this as we "speak". Running CURRENT 25623 here and CSF works fine. I think I'll hold off on upgrading cPanel just now until chirpy has a closer look into the issue.
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I haven't experienced any such problems. If the page is blank:

    1. Make sure you're running the latest version of csf

    2. Check /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log for errors - it could be a missing perl module

    The latter has happened of late due to some OS's changing the installed perl version and screwing up the installed modules.
     
  5. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    info [Cpanel::Form]: - homedir var not set, defaulting to /root at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Form.pm line 448
    Cpanel::Form::_log('homedir var not set, defaulting to /root') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Form.pm line 482
    Cpanel::Form::log_bandwidth(1, 42) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Form.pm line 350
    Cpanel::Form:: parseform() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 200

    This is what I get after a failed access to CSF
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    That error is normal in cPanel v11 now. However, I have now managed to recreate the problem and have released a new version of csf that addresses it (v3.37). If you cannot access the csf UI in WHM you can upgrade from the root shell with:

    csf -u
     
  7. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This update worked :D more then perfect, thank you very much for this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page