Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

CSF Recaptcha Setup

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by M_Infinite, Jan 29, 2018.

  1. M_Infinite

    M_Infinite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey Guys,

    I have been searching quite a bit and I cannot find a guide for how to setup CSF's recaptcha unblock feature... I tried with my basic knowledge but I cannot seem to get it right...

    So I have 2 questions:

    1. Does anybody know of a complete guide on how to set it up from start to finish (most I found kind off fall out of nowhere)
    2. Can anybody recommend a server admin who has set it up before whom I can contact?

    Thanks guys
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,423
    Likes Received:
    1,957
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You should be able to review the /etc/csf/csf.conf file for information about that feature:

    You may also want to seek out advice from the CSF support forums for help using it:

    ConfigServer Community Forum - Index page

    As far as system admin services, we provide a list of companies offering such services at:

    System Administration Services | cPanel Forums

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Neso

    Neso Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Did you manage to find a solution for this, I am looking for same but there is no specific tutorial only some sporadic details ?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,423
    Likes Received:
    1,957
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Neso,

    CSF includes information about this feature under the "HTML and HTTPS Messenger v2 Server" section at:

    https://download.configserver.com/csf/readme.txt

    Keep in mind that CSF is a third-party application so their support team is often a better resource for help with these questions. You can reach their HelpDesk directly (as opposed to their forums) at:

    ConfigServer Technical Support

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. M_Infinite

    M_Infinite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ja I did manage to get it up and running. It does take some doing though...

    - Removed -
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,571
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Soliciting of any sort is not permitted on these forums. Your comment has been edited to remove your email address and offer.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. M_Infinite

    M_Infinite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry about that. I actually was thinking of arranging a remote session to help set it up for him...

    Since that won't work. Simplest way to get it done is to look at the config file for csf. Most of the info is there, you might just need to fill in a few blanks if they have not updated it yet :).
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,571
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why would someone need a remote session to find a line to edit in a config file that you haven't mentioned here yet?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. M_Infinite

    M_Infinite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I thought I'd quickly help him get it sorted without having to write up a 10 pager on the steps to take and which steps would give issues as I had.

    Sorry about that. Please feel free to delete all the messages up to this point after his :).
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice