The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cURLSSL problems "couldn't connect to host array" on one specific site

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by netpropc, May 27, 2014.

  1. netpropc

    netpropc Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So I am having a very strange problem.
    If you go to this test php script you can see the issue.

    http://netprohosting.com/curltest.php

    CURL seems to work for other websites but just not the authorize.net site. I contacted them and they insist its on my end.

    I have temporarily disabled the firewall for testing but I just can seem to figure this one out. Any help would be very appreciated.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. netpropc

    netpropc Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No I cannot. Oddly enough I can connect to other sites over 443 but not this one.

    I get the following
    root@linux4 [~]# telnet secure.authorize.net 443
    Trying 64.94.118.33...
    telnet: connect to address 64.94.118.33: No route to host
    Trying 64.94.118.32...
    telnet: connect to address 64.94.118.32: No route to host
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It looks like there might be a firewall or network issue blocking the traffic because that same command succeeds from a test server. If it's not a firewall rule on your server or data center, provide the traceroute output to Authorize.net so they can verify there are no traffic filtering rules in place on their servers.

    Thank you.
     
  5. netpropc

    netpropc Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok this is one very strange looking trace route. Any clue here?

    root@linux4 [~]# traceroute secure.authorize.net
    traceroute to secure.authorize.net (64.94.118.32), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
    1 linux4.netprohosting.com (64.87.26.24) 3000.358 ms !H 3000.348 ms !H 3000 .339 ms !H
     
  6. netpropc

    netpropc Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well I figured out what the problem was.

    One of my admins changed the ip address of the box but accidentally deleted the subnet mask from eth0. So the default was set to 255.0.0.0 this ofcourse made the box believe that anything with an ip address starting with 64.x.x.x was part of the same subnet.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page