The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CURRENT_34248 BROKEN: Undefined subroutine - need help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jhonka, Feb 24, 2009.

  1. jhonka

    jhonka Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi there,

    I got this below error today morning when i try to get into any of the cPanel account on my Dedicated server.

    Could you kindly help me to fix it and let me know what is the problem there, Thanks.

    Error:
    Code:
    Undefined subroutine &main:: called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NVData.pm line 174.
    	Cpanel::NVData::_get('xmaingroupsorder') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 216
    	Cpanel::ExpVar::expvar('$NVDATA{\'xmaingroupsorder\'}') called at cpanel.pl line 1466
    	main::cpexectag('<?cp Branding::applist([div id="%" class="itembox"]^J  [div id="%...') called at cpanel.pl line 4742
    	main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4625
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0xab32d90)') called at cpanel.pl line 4577
    	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0xa305d18)') called at cpanel.pl line 2855
    	main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line 95
    	Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 7) line 1
    	eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1637
    	main::exectag('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">') called at cpanel.pl line 4742
    	main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4625
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x93c1e54)') called at cpanel.pl line 4577
    	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0xa2bf668)') called at cpanel.pl line 1303
    
    
     
  2. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    X3 theme problem anyone ?

    Hi,

    Are recent cPanel updates causing problems to the X3 theme? :(
     
  3. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Thank you, will try downgrading to a Stable version now, will update if the problem persists :) Thank you once again...
     
  4. addy

    addy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, X3 theme problems are in this build. 11.24.4-CURRENT_34248. This can be fixed by updating cPanel to stable tree.
     
  5. addy

    addy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What cPanel build you are on. Check this Thread
     
  6. MediaServe

    MediaServe Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville, TN USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    I'm experiencing the same problem this morning with cPanel 11.24.4-C34248 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9.

    I'm downgrading to release to fix it.
     
  7. sunil001

    sunil001 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
  8. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    There is a problem with the CURRENT binaries that were released earlier tonight. They have since been removed and will be replaced shortly. In the mean time please switch to RELEASE.
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    CURRENT_34253 has been published to correct the problem. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Updating to this build should promptly resolve the problem.
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    At this time additional checks have been added to the build system to prevent this type of problem from occurring in the future.
     
  11. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    No problems Nick.. Thank you for your swift responses on the issue. We've switched all the cPanel servers over to Stable.. to overcome this issue.
     
  12. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    One more thing, are these updates causing issues over to httpd server as well? The web service stops magically & needs a restart after a certain period.
    I hope Manual STABLE will be best option for now.. awaiting a fix for the CURRENT release...
     
  13. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    There should not be any issues. If you can send in a ticket with a broken server or provide error logs, that would be helpful in determining what is wrong.
     
  14. WebJIVE

    WebJIVE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Upgrading worked..

    After running the upgrade, the 53 build fixed it. Thx...
     
  15. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,466
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks Nick. I had just updated last night but did not peek at cPanel afterwards. Saw this thread in the AM, checked cPanel and it was broken. Upgraded again to fix. Painless and no one even noticed. :)

    CURRENT here.
     
Loading...

Share This Page