The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Custom cPanel boxes not working in 11.30?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TNiSolutions, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. TNiSolutions

    TNiSolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I had some custom boxes that I had setup in cPanel, (Client area, support tickets etc) and it all worked fine, until I updated to 11.30. Now the boxes either don't appear (all I see is the titles) or when I click them, they flip upside down or something stupid (rather than hiding)

    Any ideas?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are any errors outputting to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log location when visiting cPanel for the account exhibiting that behavior?
     
  3. TNiSolutions

    TNiSolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi

    No, there are no errors output to the log.

    Also, this doesn't occur on one account, it occurs on multiple servers, with multiple accounts
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please submit a ticket for us to investigate, since there aren't any errors to even go by at this point. You can use WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or use the link in my signature.
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try removing the nvdata for one account and see if it resolves the problem for the account.

    You'll need to delete or rename /home/user/.cpanel/nvdata.cache and /home/user/.cpanel/nvdata

    If the problem is resolved by this, then you'll need to reset the nvdata for all accounts. There is no script (to my knowledge) that we provide to do this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page