Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Custom cPanel boxes not working in 11.30?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TNiSolutions, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. TNiSolutions

    TNiSolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I had some custom boxes that I had setup in cPanel, (Client area, support tickets etc) and it all worked fine, until I updated to 11.30. Now the boxes either don't appear (all I see is the titles) or when I click them, they flip upside down or something stupid (rather than hiding)

    Any ideas?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are any errors outputting to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log location when visiting cPanel for the account exhibiting that behavior?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. TNiSolutions

    TNiSolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hi

    No, there are no errors output to the log.

    Also, this doesn't occur on one account, it occurs on multiple servers, with multiple accounts
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please submit a ticket for us to investigate, since there aren't any errors to even go by at this point. You can use WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or use the link in my signature.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try removing the nvdata for one account and see if it resolves the problem for the account.

    You'll need to delete or rename /home/user/.cpanel/nvdata.cache and /home/user/.cpanel/nvdata

    If the problem is resolved by this, then you'll need to reset the nvdata for all accounts. There is no script (to my knowledge) that we provide to do this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice